Epic War 5: Hell's Gate

Played 493 times.
0 (0 Reviews)
“Epic War 5: Hell’s Gate” is the fifth installment in the Epic War series. It’s a 2D, flash-based strategy and fantasy game. The game features three heroes, each with unique stories, 30 units, 70 skills, and 30 accessories. Players are tasked with battling their way to the Hellsgate, which will end the world. The game consists of 12 main stages, and additional 8 extra and 5 trial stages for extra challenges.

The game was developed by Rudy Sudarto and was released on April 10, 2011. Despite initial slow uptake after the release of Epic War 4, the game eventually gained popularity and received higher ratings than Epic War 3 and 4.

In the game, players can earn experience points (exp) and use them to upgrade different abilities of their units, including Damage, Health, and Population. However, once all upgrades are bought, the exp becomes useless. The game also includes an inventory system.

The game offers a variety of units. Some units are unlocked by beating levels, extras, and trials, but the more powerful units are unlocked through finished achievements. The heroes in the game include Viegraf the Red (Defensive hero), Queen Etheriea (Healing hero), and Skull Knight (Offensive hero). Each hero starts with specific units. For example, Viegraf starts with Hobbit/Dwarf, Queen Etheriea starts with Vampire Warrior /Centaurion, and Skull Knight starts with Goblin/Taurus Oxen.

Overall, “Epic War 5: Hell’s Gate” is a game of strategy that requires players to manage their resources effectively and strategically deploy their units to achieve victory.

Left Click

Report Game